https://pmx.parentmail.co.uk 
School Clubs 
School Dinners 
School Uniform 
E-Safety
https://eylj.org/login/gorseland-primary-school/ 
https://eylj.org/login/gorseland-specialist-support-centre/



Information For Parents 
http://parentinfo.org/ https://parentview.ofsted.gov.uk/login?destination=give-your-viewsWelcome to our Information for Parents page. We endeavour to give parents all the information and services needed to keep up to date with the school.


Parentmail

Gorseland Primary School will be upgrading the Parentmail service to improve our communication facility with parents. We will now be offering many new services via the free Parentmail App for smart phones or our new parentmail website. The upgrade will allow us to provide more ways for parents to order and pay for school related items. This will include Credit and Debit Card payments as well as PayPal payments. As part of our plan to modernise school services we will be providing online parents evening management as well as offering all permissions and questionnaires online. We hope that this will give parents more control and keep parents up to date with all school related matters.

School Door Security

Gorseland Primary School has recently invested in a ID Card security system to control the access to the school building. As part of our duty of care for children, staff and equipment, only people authorised at the front office are allowed to be in the building during the school day. 
If you need to speak to someone in the school, please follow the Yellow painted path from the playground to the front office where our staff will be happy to help with any queries.

Mathematics - Calculation Policy





Free School Meals
 
If you feel you may qualify for Free School Meals, please have a look at the website below or speak to the office for more information.




Absence Request Form

Please find the absence request form here.

You are able to fill in the request form digitally and send to office@gorseland.net
Alternatively, you can print the request form, complete it and return to the school office. 

Medicine Form

Please find the medicine form here.

You are able to fill in the form digitally and send to office@gorseland.net
Alternatively, you can print the form, complete it and return to the school office.

Latest Newsletter

This Week's Letters


Upcoming Events


Term Dates


Autumn Term 2016


Monday 5th September to Tuesday 20th December 2016

Half Term - Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October 2016

PD Days Thursday 1st, Friday 2nd September

 

Spring Term 2017

 

Thursday 5th January to Friday 31st March 2017

Half Term - Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2017

PD Days Wednesday 4th January, Friday 10th February

 

Summer Term 2017

 

Wednesday 19th April to Friday 21st July 2017

Half Term - Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2017

PD Days Tuesday 18th April

Bank Holiday Monday 1st May




Autumn Term 2017

Date Event Open/Closed For Children
Monday 4th September PD Day Closed
Tuesday 5th September PD Day Closed
Wednesday 6th September First Day of Autumn Term Open
w/c Monday 23rd October Half Term  Closed
Monday 30th October   Open
Wednesday 20th December Last day of Autumn Term Open

Spring Term 2018

Date Event Open/Closed For Children
Wednesday 3rd January PD Day Closed
Thursday 4th January First day of Spring Term Open
w/c Monday 12th February Half Term Closed
Monday 19th February
Open
Thursday 29th March Last day of Spring Term  Open

Summer Term 2018

Date Event Open/Closed For Children
Monday 16th April PD Day Closed
Tuesday 17th April First day of Summer Term Open
w/c Monday 28th May Half Term Closed
Monday 4th June
Open
Friday 20th July Last day of Summer Term  Open
Monday 23rd July PD Day Closed